Blossom Festival Concert Series Print E-mail

Femmina Cappella - Hastings Girls High School

Celebrate Spring - enjoy our talented local choirs and musicians!

St Matthew’s has hosted the Blossom Festival Concert Series for many years, giving schools and local musicians the opportunity to perform in this unique setting. All are welcome to join us over Blossom Festival time and enjoy beautiful, inspiring music and a wealth of talent. 

You are welcome to bring your lunch to the lunchtime concerts.  Entry is free but a gold coin donation will be appreciated.  

2017 School lunchtime concerts, 12.15 - 1pm

Friday 8 Sept - Iona College

Sunday 10 Sept - Hastings Music Society Concert - 2pm (Entry $3 for non members)

Monday 11 Sept - Woodford House School

Tuesday 12 Sept - Lindisfarne / Hastings Girls High School

Wednesday 13 Sept - Te Aute College

Thursday 14 Sept - Karamu High School

Friday 15 Sept - Hastings Boys High School

 

Photos show performances from previous years.

Iona-2015

Te_Aute_2015

Woodford_House-2015

HBHS-2015


  
                                                                             


 

Section Navigation

Latest News


Sermons - News
Date Posted: Saturday, 17 February 2018 02:19
Our Priest in Charge, Rev'd Alister Hendery, is making available his sermons via this website.  More...
Parish AGM 2018
Date Posted: Tuesday, 30 January 2018 02:17
The St Matthew's Parish AGM will be held on Sunday 18 March following the 10am service. Please More...
Messy-Church-logo-sm-108.png
Messy Church
Date Posted: Sunday, 03 December 2017 03:49
Our next Messy Church will be on Saturday 10 March, 4-6pm.  It is a two hourly get together with More...
Priest-in-Charge Announced
Date Posted: Saturday, 26 August 2017 06:54
A letter from Bishop Andrew Hedge to the parish of St Matthew's Hastings announces that, "the More...