Blossom Festival Concert Series Print E-mail

Femmina Cappella - Hastings Girls High School

Celebrate Spring - enjoy our talented local choirs and musicians!

St Matthew’s has hosted the Blossom Festival Concert Series for many years, giving schools and local musicians the opportunity to perform in this unique setting.

All are welcome to join us over Blossom Festival time and enjoy beautiful, inspiring music and a wealth of talent. 

You are welcome to bring your lunch to the lunchtime concerts.  Entry is free (unless noted below) but a gold coin donation will be appreciated.  

2018 Lunchtime Concerts, 12.15 - 1pm

Thursday 6 Sept         - Iona College

Friday 7 Sept             - Woodford House School

Sunday 9 Sept           - Hastings Music Society Concert - 2pm (Entry $3 for non members)

Monday 10 Sept        - Lindisfarne / Hastings Girls High School

Tuesday 11 Sept       - Karamu High School

Wednesday 12 Sept - Te Aute College

Thursday 13 Sept     - The Choralaires

Friday 14 Sept         - Hastings Boys High School

(Also on Friday 14 Sept at 7.30pm is the Tribute to Sinatra concert with John Redman and local guest artists.)


Photos show performances from previous years.

Iona-2015

Te_Aute_2015

Woodford_House-2015

HBHS-2015

 

 

Section Navigation

Latest News


Christmas-sm.jpg
Advent, Christmas & January Services at St Matthew's
Date Posted: Monday, 10 December 2018 04:00
All are welcome to our services. Nine Lessons & Carols - we are joined by Four's Company7pm Sunday More...
Welcome "home"
Date Posted: Tuesday, 04 December 2018 04:14
At the Advent Sunday 10am service, The Rev’d Margaret Thompson was given her licence to officiate More...
Sermons - December 2018
Date Posted: Tuesday, 04 December 2018 03:35
Our Priest in Charge, the Rev'd Alister Hendery, is making available his sermons via this More...
Sermons - November 2018
Date Posted: Monday, 05 November 2018 20:55
Our Priest in Charge, the Rev'd Alister Hendery, is making available his sermons via this More...